Avaloq announces collaboration with Thomson Reuters and oraïse

Zurich, 25 September 2012: Avaloq, the international reference for integrated and comprehensive banking solutions, has joined up with Thomson Reuters, the world’s leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals, and oraïse, an IT Business Partner with strong expertise in market data environments and software and system development, to enhance the pricing data availability for Avaloq’s core banking platform. The result of this collaboration is the availability of a certified adapter from oraïse that enables fully redundant integration of the Avaloq Banking System with intra-day and end-of-day pricing data from Thomson Reuters.

The integration solution allows business critical pricing data from Thomson Reuters to be imported into the Avaloq Banking System faster, easier and more efficiently. As part of the solution the newly developed oraïse adapter is optimized for operation in a data processing centre. Additionally to this solution oraïse provides access to Thomson Reuters pricing data as a hosted service.

“The collaboration with Thomson Reuters and oraïse combines the highest data quality with innovative IT know-how and excellent services to meet the specific requirements of our banking clients“, explained Christian Graber, Head of Software Partner Management at Avaloq Evolution AG.

Christian Adler, Head of Account Management Switzerland at Thomson Reuters, adds:

“Thomson Reuters is keen to work with industry partners to ensure financial institutions have access to our market leading information services. Working with Avaloq and oraïse to integrate our content with the Avaloq Banking System ensures financial professionals can have instant access to more of our business critical data directly via their chosen workflow solution.”

“The cooperation with Avaloq and Thomson Reuters underlines our long-time expertise as a specialized IT Business Partner in the market data environment. The new solution for the Avaloq Banking System and the associated hosting services are a perfect extension of our portfolio. We are very pleased about the cooperation with Avaloq and Thomson Reuters and we are convinced that this collaboration will provide a sustainable added value to our clients“, adds Manuel Raeber, Managing Director oraïse Schweiz AG, as conclusion.

About Avaloq:
The Avaloq group is the international reference for integrated and comprehensive banking software solutions for retail, wealth management and universal banks. The Avaloq Banking System is in use in the most demanding financial centres. More than 1,100 highly-qualified banking and IT specialists develop and operate banking technologies that are fully-integrated from front and middle to back office. The Avaloq Front Suite is revolutionizing the banking experience. With a 100% success rate in the implementation of its solutions, Avaloq, in the 25 years of its existence, has won the trust of a first class community of the world’s leading financial institutions, partners and universities in over 20 countries.  The company, with its headquarters in Zurich, has branches in Geneva, Frankfurt, London, Luxembourg, Paris, Vienna, Singapore and Hong Kong. It has two development centres, one in Zurich and one in Edinburgh, as well as a support centre in Manila. Since 2011, Avaloq has held 51% of B-Source, a leading supplier of business process and IT outsourcing for banks and the financial sector.

More information under www.avaloq.com

About oraïse:
oraïse is the specialized IT Business Partner with extensive industry and IT experience who acts with both economic and technical expertise across the entire IT value chain. oraïse applies forward-looking IT solutions that enable financial enterprises, stockbrokers and treasury departments to improve business processes, lower costs and ultimately make business more competitive. For more than 15 Years the company has delivered strong consulting and implementation services from strategy and planning, to software development – from consulting, to operations and continuous support. Extensive knowledge in the processes and structures of financial enterprises combined with profound technical expertise enables oraïse to deliver innovative, flexible and forward-looking IT solutions. From software and system development, to implementation and integration of applications in the trading/market data environment: The focus of our more than 100 employees is always on customer value. oraïse is head-quartered in Bremen and has furthermore ten local offices in Germany and Switzerland.

 

Press contact:

Avaloq Evolution AG
Andrea Rutishauser
Head Marketing & Communications
Zürcherstrasse 59
CH-8800 Thalwil
Tel: +41 58 316 21 54
andrea.rutishauser@avaloq.com
oraïse GmbH
Thorsten Müller
Marketing & PR
Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 6
D-60594 Frankfurt
Tel: +49 69 981955 321
thorsten.mueller@oraise.com

 

Comments are closed.

Avaloq gibt Kooperation mit Thomson Reuters und oraïse bekannt

Zürich, 25. September 2012: Avaloq, die internationale Referenz für integrierte und umfassende Bankenlösungen, vereinbart Zusammenarbeit mit Thomson Reuters, der weltweit führenden Quelle intelligenter Informationen für Unternehmen und Fachleute und oraïse, dem IT Business Partner mit langjähriger Expertise im Markt- und Handelsdatenumfeld sowie der Software- und Systementwicklung, um die Datenverfügbarkeit für das Avaloq Banking Systems zu verbessern. Ergebnis dieser Kooperation ist ein zertifizierter Adapter von oraïse, der eine vollständig redundante Integration von Thomson Reuters Kursinformationen (Intra-Day und End-of-Day) in das Avaloq Banking System ermöglicht.

Mit dieser Lösung ist die Integration von unternehmenskritischen Thomson Reuters Markt- und Kursinformationen in das Avaloq Banking System noch schneller, einfacher und somit effizienter möglich. Als Teil der Integrationslösung ist der neuentwickelte oraïse Adapter optimiert für den Betrieb im Rechenzentrum. Zusätzlich stellt oraïse mit dieser Lösung den Zugang für Thomson Reuters Kursinformationen auch als Hosted-Service zur Verfügung.

„Mit der Kooperation von Thomson Reuters und oraïse kombinieren wir höchste Datenqualität mit innovativem IT Know-how und professionellem Service um den bankspezifischen Anforderungen unser Kunden nachhaltig gerecht zu werden“, erklärt Christian Graber, Head of Software Partner Management bei der Avaloq Evolution AG.

Christian Adler, Head of Account Management Switzerland bei Thomson Reuters fügt hinzu:

„Thomson Reuters ist immer daran interessiert mit Branchenpartnern zusammenzuarbeiten, um Finanzunternehmen einen Zugang zu unseren marktführenden Informationsdiensten zu garantieren. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Avaloq und oraïse und die gemeinsam entwickelte Lösung zur Integration von Marktinformationen in das Avaloq Banking System stellt sicher, dass Finanzfachleute einen direkten Zugang zu einem größeren Universum unserer unternehmenskritischen Daten haben; und dies direkt integriert in den jeweiligen Workflow.“

„Die Kooperation mit Avaloq und Thomson Reuters unterstreicht unsere langjährige Expertise als spezialisierter IT Business Partner im Markt- und Handelsdatenumfeld. Die neue Lösung für das Avaloq Banking System und die damit verbundenen Betriebs- und Hosting-Services, stellen eine optimale Ergänzung unseres Leistungsportfolios dar. Wir freuen uns sehr über die Kooperation mit Avaloq und Thomson Reuters und sind davon überzeugt, dass diese Zusammenarbeit einen nachhaltigen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden realisiert“, fügt Manuel Räber, Geschäftsführer der oraïse Schweiz AG abschließend an.

Über Avaloq:
Die Avaloq Gruppe ist die internationale Referenz für integrierte und umfassende Bankensoftwarelösungen für Retail-, Wealth Management und Universalbanken. Das Avaloq Banking System ist an den anspruchsvollsten Finanzplätzen im Einsatz. Mehr als 1‘100 hochqualifizierte Bankfachleute und IT-Spezialisten entwickeln und betreiben innovative Banktechnologien, die vom Front- über das Middle- bis ins Backoffice durchgängig integriert sind. Die Avaloq Front Suite revolutioniert das Bankkundenerlebnis. Avaloq hat in den 25 Jahren ihres Bestehens mit einer 100-prozentigen Erfolgsrate bei der Implementierung ihrer Lösungen das Vertrauen einer erstklassigen Community aus weltweit führenden Finanzinstituten, Partnern und Universitäten in über 20 Ländern gewonnen. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Zürich hat Niederlassungen in Genf, Frankfurt, London, Luxemburg, Paris, Wien, Singapur und Hongkong und verfügt über zwei Entwicklungszentren in Zürich und Edinburgh sowie über ein Supportzentrum in Manila. Seit 2011 hält Avaloq 51 Prozent an B-Source, einem führenden Anbieter von Business-Process- und IT-Outsourcing für Banken und die Finanzindustrie.

Weitere Informationen unter www.avaloq.com

Über oraïse:
oraïse ist der spezialisierte IT Business Partner mit Marktexpertise – für Banken, Börsen, Finanzdienstleister, Sparkassen, Versicherungen, Broker und Treasury-Abteilungen im Markt– und Handelsdatenumfeld. Unsere innovativen Lösungen ermöglichen Unternehmen, durch den intelligenten Einsatz von Informationstechnologie effizienter, flexibler und erfolgreicher zu arbeiten. Mit rund 15 Jahren Erfahrung agieren wir entlang der gesamten IT-Wertschöpfungskette. Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht von der Beratung und Planung, über Software-Entwicklung und Consulting bis zum Betrieb und laufenden Support. Umfangreiche Kenntnisse der Prozesse und Organisation von Finanzunternehmen kombiniert mit profundem technischem Know-how sorgen für innovative und zukunftsweisende Lösungen: Ob Software- und Systementwicklung, Integration und Implementierung oder Handels-/ Marktdatenapplikationen – im Mittelpunkt steht für unsere über 100 Mitarbeiter immer der Kundennutzen, d.h. verbesserte Geschäftsprozesse, niedrigere Kosten und damit die Stärkung der eigenen Wettbewerbsfähigkeit dank intelligentem Einsatz von IT. Der Unternehmenssitz von oraïse befindet sich in Bremen. Daneben sind wir an zehn weiteren Standorten in Deutschland und der Schweiz direkt vor Ort präsent.

Pressekontakt:

Avaloq Evolution AG
Andrea Rutishauser
Head Marketing & Communications
Zürcherstrasse 59
CH-8800 Thalwil
Tel: +41 58 316 21 54
andrea.rutishauser@avaloq.com
oraïse GmbH
Thorsten Müller
Marketing & PR
Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 6
D-60594 Frankfurt
Tel: +49 69 981955 321
thorsten.mueller@oraise.com

 

Comments are closed.